On Thursday, January 12th, the newly elected 9-member school board will take their oath of office in a special board meeting set to take place at 6pm. 

This is the induction ceremony for all nine-members as the new four year term began on January 1. 

Returning members Dale Stelly, Dr. David Dupuis, Charlotte Detraz, Jason Roy and Kibbe Pillette will be joined by Kevin Meyers and Chris Hebert,  who served out incomplete terms and first-time members Nick Touchet and Gregg Meaux.

The public is invited to this special called meeting. The first regular board meeting of the year will take place on Thursday, January 19th.